Dr. Rhonda https://drrhonda.com Your guide to balancing your hormones, health, & life Sun, 01 Sep 2019 04:36:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.3 https://drrhonda.com/wp-content/uploads/cropped-Favicon_512-32x32.png Dr. Rhonda https://drrhonda.com 32 32 8 Adaptogen Herbs to Help Perimenopause and Menopause https://drrhonda.com/8-adaptogen-herbs-to-help-perimenopause-and-menopause/ Wed, 28 Aug 2019 14:23:54 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=582 Most important is consistent use, as over time the body will heal with support. Menopause and Adaptogen Herbs; a perfect match Why do I like adaptogen herbs for support during menopause?  The ovaries fail as a natural progression of menopause and create a physical stress on the body.  You take a double hit now combined […]

The post 8 Adaptogen Herbs to Help Perimenopause and Menopause appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Menopause Stress Relief with 2 Life Changing Organization Ideas https://drrhonda.com/menopause-stress-relief/ Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:12:58 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=534 You need stress relief in perimenopause and menopause.  Why? Menopause is one the most stressful phases of a women’s life.  Your hormones levels change, triggering a wild ride for all systems in your body.   Stress exacerbates EVERY menopause symptom.

The post Menopause Stress Relief with 2 Life Changing Organization Ideas appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Tummy Troubles? 15 Steps for Worry-Free Digestion https://drrhonda.com/worry-free-digestion/ Wed, 14 Aug 2019 19:21:09 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=554 The post Tummy Troubles? 15 Steps for Worry-Free Digestion appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Menopause Myth #3: You Must Exercise More in Menopause To Lose Weight https://drrhonda.com/exercise-in-menopause-to-lose-weight/ Wed, 07 Aug 2019 17:00:46 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=544 The emotionally charged topics of exercise and menopause need a new perspective.  What do I mean?  Well, it is not uncommon for a woman to declare she wants to achieve some milestone, or maybe something she’s never done, “before I turn 50!” I bet you (or your friends) have some pretty interesting things on your exercise bucket list.

The post Menopause Myth #3: You Must Exercise More in Menopause To Lose Weight appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Hormone Disruptors Hiding Place You Thought You Knew https://drrhonda.com/hormone-disruptors/ Wed, 31 Jul 2019 16:18:07 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=537 Hormone Disruptors and Menopause Hormone disruptors (also sometimes called endocrine disruptors) are chemicals that may interfere with your body’s endocrine system and produce negative developmental, reproductive, neurological and immune effects.  Attention, perimenopausal and menopausal women… avoid hormone disruptors!  You’ve got enough going on right now. Our endocrine system is a beautiful symphony where everything is […]

The post Hormone Disruptors Hiding Place You Thought You Knew appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
7 Ideas for Natural Migraine Relief That Really Work https://drrhonda.com/natural-migraine-relief/ Wed, 24 Jul 2019 16:51:43 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=540 Migraines and Menopause “What’s the best natural migraine relief?” This one is a frequent question for my perimenopausal and menopause patients. Many of my patients suffer from the unique and debilitating effects of migraines. Now new research confirms that the risk of high-frequency migraines (10 or more a month) rose 60 percent during the transitional […]

The post 7 Ideas for Natural Migraine Relief That Really Work appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Desk Exercises That Move You https://drrhonda.com/desk-exercises-that-move-you/ Wed, 17 Jul 2019 21:36:08 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=396 The post Desk Exercises That Move You appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Are You Making These Toxic Skincare and Makeup Mistakes? https://drrhonda.com/toxic-skincare-and-makeup-mistakes/ Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:43:27 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=401 The post Are You Making These Toxic Skincare and Makeup Mistakes? appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Revealed ; Why Maca Matters in Menopause https://drrhonda.com/revealed-why-maca-matters-in-menopause/ Wed, 03 Jul 2019 17:09:28 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=547 What is Maca? Maca is food, a root actually. Cultivated for thousands of years in the high altitudes of South America mainly in Peru, it boasts many nutritional as well as medicinal properties. An adaptogen, Maca root (lepidium meyenii) is a member of the cruciferous family (think cabbage and broccoli).  It is considered by many […]

The post Revealed ; Why Maca Matters in Menopause appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>
Menopause Myth #2: All Hormone Replacement Is Bad For You https://drrhonda.com/hormone-replacement-is-bad/ Wed, 26 Jun 2019 19:14:21 +0000 http://rhondajolliffe.com/?p=551 Hormone Replacement Therapy got a bad reputation in 2002. It amazes me when I think about the media and how powerful it is. News breaks about an emotional topic, such as our health, and immediately it becomes ingrained as truth in our social memory.  Once spoken, that “truth” is nearly impossible to walk back. In […]

The post Menopause Myth #2: All Hormone Replacement Is Bad For You appeared first on Dr. Rhonda.

]]>